Faces of Panagbenga 2015

As a girl who grew up in Baguio I never showed interest in going to parades in the city, not even the famous Panagbenga parade. I never liked crowded places but last 2013 I decided to go and take pictures and I definitely enjoyed it.

Here’s the link for Panagbenga 2013: Street Dance Parade  Float Parade

So this year I decided to go again but only for the street dancing parade. As usual the crowd is big and if I decide to go in front i’ll just have a hard time moving and getting the shot I like. So I went looking for a good place at the back. Found a post and decided to climb and sit on top of it.

If you are a photographer and want to take pictures of the event but you don’t have a badge, I suggest getting a place away from the crowd like I did. Bring your long lenses!

Here are some of the photos:

tumblr_nkhhwzlQCS1s1yey7o2_1280

She surely enjoyed performing

tumblr_nkhhwzlQCS1s1yey7o3_1280

getting her groove on

tumblr_nkh32ixfqM1s1yey7o1_1280

drummer boy

tumblr_nkh4i0Ko9h1s1yey7o8_1280

the cute majorette

tumblr_nkh8eu6Daj1s1yey7o7_1280

she smiles for the camera

It was a good day, good lighting from the sun and great performers!

yep! ’til the next lakwatsa! 😀

Leave a Reply

